• Top Rated Attorneys

    Our lawyers have been given the highest ratings and accolades for their commitment to legal excellence.

    What Sets Us Apart
  • Getting
    Divorced?

    Highly knowledgeable regarding Tennessee divorce law, we can help you work through this process.

    Receive Legal Help
  • Knowing Your Options

    Learn about contested and uncontested divorces to see what would be best suited for your situation.

    Types of Divorce
  • Free Case Consultation

    Our team is ready to review your situation to start building your case. Fill out our convenient online form or call today!

    Get Started Now

Testimonials

10 Reviews | write a review

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Name:
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email: (Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
10 results found. Viewing page 1 of 1.
Jun 23, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Of course nothing about going through a divorce is something to look forward to. However, I am absolutely certain my divorce could have been much longer and more painful if it weren't for Martin Sir and John Agee. I easily get overwhelmed with the legal system and was so worried that I would make the wrong move somewhere along the way… With their help- every question was answered and every concern was calmed. I was always greeted with respect and understanding. Thank you for getting me through this, Martin Sir & Associates!

Jun 23, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I was referred to Martin Sir's office by my counselor to move forward with a divorce. I mainly worked with John Agee, who was great and extremely professional. Even though it was a fairly simple case with no children and minimal assets to split I never felt like I was not important. First meeting was very informative and understanding of my situation. Extremely thorough through the process and excellent communication. Wouldn't want to see friends or family in the same situation but would recommend them 100% to Martin Sir's office.

Jun 23, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Martin, Peggy, and John were wonderful. They were extremely sensitive when I first filed for divorce. (This means more than you think in the beginning.) They walked me through every step of the process. Working with them felt more like talking to friends than attorneys I had hired. I would recommend them to anyone. Trust me.... you want them. They are professional, honest, and prepared for anything!

Jun 23, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Martin Sir and Associates is absolutely the only legal council I would seek going forward. John Agee largely handled all my questions and trials throughout my divorce and custody battle, being very knowledgeable and understanding of my situation. He was very prompt at responding to my calls/emails and has a thorough knowledge of the law and proceedings. Martin Sir and Peggy Smith were also directly involved and displayed nothing short of the utmost business professionalism. Both were very helpful as well, and took care of all my needs. If you have a case involving divorce/separation, child custody, child support, or alimony they are definitely who you want to hire. I HIGHLY recommend them. Their team handled my case exquisitely and I couldn't be happier with the results of their service.

Jun 23, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I never imagined I would be getting a divorce! But it happened. I went with Martin Sir's office because of their reviews they had online. And thank god that I did!! Peggy Smith represented me in my divorce. I had never meet a lawyer more caring and worried about my needs and the needs for my children! Peggy Smith and John Agee are a great team! Always on top of things, responded to every email, text message and every phone call very quickly! Even if it was late at night or on the weekend it didn't matter to them they were always there to answer my questions. As anyone knows a divorce is a very exhausting thing to go through! And Peggy and John made a difficult situation a lot more easier for me. They always listened to what I wanted but yet also told me how it was! They are very honest and loyal! Learned a lot about Peggy the day we went to mediation, and I have to say she is pretty amazing! She knew that I was done fighting an I knew she would fight to the end for me! She was ready to take it to trial and was very confident, but she knew that is not what I wanted! I just wanted to be done and over, so she looked at me and said I will do what you want and if your done fighting I won't fight anymore it's your decision, but you know I will take this all the way! I am forever thankful for Peggy and her team! I could never repay them for what they have done for me this past year! Not only is Peggy my lawyer she is also now a great friend! If your looking for a damn good lawyer Peggy Smith and Martin Sir are the ones to get! I couldn't have done this without them!

Jun 23, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

First of all, my last attorney was a mess and there were misleading information and trust factors that brought me to AVVO to find another attorney. When I read the reviews on Martin Stephen Sir I knew I need to call this office immediately and behold I was placed with Peggy Smith. Peggy is an outstanding attorney and she has compassion and patience. What Peggy worked with me on were back payments of child support and alimony. Peggy presenting the evidences as what was shown and worked through what the other party brought in and she and the courts found no evidences why payments should not have been behind. Also, the other party asked for child support to be lower and the judge found this to be null and void as well. I know Peggy could have dig deeper on other matters, but it was no need to and the judge made the final decision in my favor. Ms. Ashton was a big help as well when it came to getting documents done in a timely manner. If you are looking for trust and honesty then call Peggy because she loves her job and she will get it done with integrity. Just to add, I was very skeptical because of a shady attorney I had before her but she made me feel very comfortable. FYI, I probably will be needing there services again soon:):)!

Jun 23, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I had a different lawyer at the beginning of my divorce. It was a nightmare. I have to say switching to Martin Sir was the BEST THING I ever did. From the beginning I was kept informed, called, emailed and was handled with professionalism and compassion. I would never use anyone else. Peggy was a fire cracker who goes in to win. She is not a pushover and is a force to be recon'd with however very sensitive to your feelings and needs. John and Ashton were beyond words in their professionalism, knowledge and compassion. If you have any questions on who to represent you Martin Sir is your answer.

Jun 23, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

This was not only my first divorce but my first legal matter, ever. I was clueless and bewildered. Martin Sir and John Agee's knowledge, experience and understanding was comforting and empowering. I had contacted many others, but within 5 minutes of our initial consultation I knew, this was the firm that I needed to use. They kept me in the loop and any stray inquiries were answered promptly. I just couldn't have had a better experience in a bad situation. My divorce was finalized and child custody granted a few weeks ago and I am so grateful to this team for their insight, efficiency and strength.

Jun 23, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I have to say this law company is the best in Nashville. Martin and John have been great, through my divorce last July and now with my children's child support and parenting schedule. They are positive and honest, and they make it happen. Thank you so much for making my life so much better and right!!

Jun 23, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

It’s been a great experience working with Martin Sir and his team. Each person in Martin’s office is so caring and compassionate to your situation. The team doesn’t judge why you are there; they simply look out for your best interest and try to help you in every way possible. Even the office assistant, Ashton, goes above and beyond what is required of her in order to make you feel comfortable and welcome. I would definitely recommend Martin Sir and Associates to anyone looking for a great law firm to represent them.

  • Top Rated Attorneys

    Our lawyers have been given the highest ratings and accolades for their commitment to legal excellence.

    What Sets Us Apart
  • Getting
    Divorced?

    Highly knowledgeable regarding Tennessee divorce law, we can help you work through this process.

    Receive Legal Help
  • Knowing Your Options

    Learn about contested and uncontested divorces to see what would be best suited for your situation.

    Types of Divorce
  • Free Case Consultation

    Our team is ready to review your situation to start building your case. Fill out our convenient online form or call today!

    Get Started Now

Contact Us

Martin Sir & Associates
Nashville Divorce Attorney
Located at: 424 Church Street,
Suite 2250,

Nashville, TN 37219
View Map
Phone: (615) 266-4505
Website:
© 2017 All Rights Reserved.

Disclaimer

The information on this website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this site should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation. This information is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.